APPENDIX A: APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2020/21



*Continuing membership until such time as the Councillor/Representative resigns or is replaced by Council

NB: If noted that a representative (a Rep) is required, this does not have to be a councillor. Council may appoint a non-councillor as its representative on these outside bodies.

	Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2019/20	Appointments / Nominations 2020/21
I	Academy – All Saints Academy Plymouth – Governor	I Rep	*	Cllr Derrick	Cllr Derrick
2	Academy - Marine Academy Plymouth – Governors	I Rep	*	Cllr Winter	Cllr Winter
3	Access Plymouth	2 Cllrs	Fixed terms of office for four years (to be reviewed annually)	Cllr Mrs Aspinall Cllr Drean	Cllr Mrs Aspinall Cllr Drean
4	Ballard Youth Activity Trust Dartmoor National Park Authority	7 Reps 2 Cllrs and 2 substitutes	Fixed terms of office for three years (to be reviewed annually)	Cllr Mavin Cllr Singh Cllr Wheeler Cllr Corvid Cllr Deacon Mrs Heather Binley Cllr Vincent Cllr Mrs	Cllr Mavin Cllr Corvid Cllr Murphy Cllr Penberthy Cllr Deacon Mrs Heather Binley Cllr Vincent Cllr Vincent
				Aspinall Cllr Delaz Ajete (sub) Cllr Dann (sub)	Cllr Delaz Ajete (sub) Cllr Dann (sub)
6	Devon and Severn Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority	l Cllr	*	Clir Buchan	Clir Buchan
7	Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue Authority	4 Cllrs 3 Labour and I Conservative Proportional	*	Cllr Wheeler Cllr Singh Cllr Buchan	Cllr Wheeler Cllr Morris Cllr Buchan Cllr Drean

	Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2019/20	Appointments / Nominations 2020/21
8	Devon Investment and Pension Fund	I CIIr and I named	*	Cllr Parker- Delaz-Ajete	Cllr Parker- Delaz-Ajete
		substitute		Cllr Lowry (sub)	Cllr Lowry (sub)
9	Devonport Community Lands Trust	l Cllr	*	Cllr Kate Taylor	Cllr Kate Taylor
10	Devonport Community Leisure Limited	l Cllr	*	Cllr Kate Taylor	Cllr Kate Taylor
11	Devonport Local Liaison	3 Cllrs	*	Cllr Coker	Cllr Vincent
	Committee			Cllr Vincent	Cllr Wheeler
				Cllr Wheeler	
12	East End Development	nent 2 Cllrs		Cllr Rennie	Cllr Rennie
	Trust			Cllr Dann	Cllr Dann
13	Elize Hele and John Lanyon Education Foundations	3 Reps	Fixed term of office for three years (reviewed annually)	Councillor	Councillor Allen
				Allen	Cllr Mrs Pengelly
14	Erle Trust Fund	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Mrs Beer	Cllr Mrs Beer
				Cllr Darcy	Cllr Darcy
	Cllrs to be from the Plym	pton Erle ward	d	1	
15	Estover / Leigham / Mainstone Management Committee	I Cllr	Annual Appointment	Cllr Mavin	Cllr Mavin
16	,	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr J Taylor	Cllr J Taylor
	Trust CIC Board			Cllr Drean	Cllr Drean
	Above Cllrs must not sit	on the Millfield	s or Wolseley CEDTs	1	<u>I</u>
17	Incinerator Liaison	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Tuohy	Cllr Tuohy
	Committee			Cllr Wheeler	Cllr Wheeler
	Cllrs from St Budeaux, H	lam or Devonp	ort wards		
18	Local Government Association: General Assembly	l Cllr	Annual Appointment	CIIr Evans	Cllr Evans
	The Leader (Exercises 5	votes on beha	f of the Council)	1	
19	Market Forum	3 Cllrs	*	Cllr Penberthy	Cllr Penberthy
				Cllr Lowry	Cllr Lowry

				1	1
				Cllr Tuffin	Cllr Tuffin
				Cabinet Member with portfolio	
20	Millfields CEDT	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Penberthy	Cllr McDonald
				Cllr McDonald	Cllr Tuffin
	One Cllr to be from the S Greens or Wolseley CED		e Waterfront ward. A	bove Cllrs must no	t sit on the Four
21	Mount Batten Sailing and Water Sports Centre – Board of Directors	2 Cllrs	Fixed terms of office for 3 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Goslin	Cllr Goslin
				Cllr Derrick	Cllr Derrick
22	Municipal Charities of	3 Reps	Fixed term of office	Pauline Bunkin	Pauline Bunkin
	Plymouth		for three years (to be reviewed	(to May 2022)	(to May 2022)
			annually)	Freeman Jean Nelder	Cllr Corvid (May 2021)
				(to May 2020)	2021)
				Cllr Corvid (May 2021)	
23	North Yard Community	4 Cllrs	Annual Appointment	Cllr Haydon	Cllr Haydon
	Trust			Cllr Tuohy	Cllr Tuohy
				Cllr Wheeler	Cllr Wheeler
				Cllr Stevens	Cllr Stevens
	Two Cllrs from the St Bu	deaux ward, o	ne from the Ham war	d and one from the	Devonport ward
24	Olford Bequest	2 Reps	Fixed terms of office for five years (reviewed annually)	Clir Mrs	Cllr Mrs Aspinall
				Aspinall	Dr John
			(Dr John Mahoney	Mahoney
25	Pembroke Street Estate Management Board	l Cllr	Annual Appointment	Cllr Coker	Cllr Stevens
	Devonport ward Cllr				
26	Plymouth and Devon Racial Equality Council	l Cllr	*	Cllr Haydon	Cllr Haydon
27	Plymouth Area Disability Action Network	I Rep	*	Cllr Mrs Aspinall	Cllr Mrs Aspinall
28	Plymouth Arts Centre	l Rep	Annual appointment	Cllr Penberthy	Cllr Penberthy
29	Plymouth Centre for Faiths and Cultural Diversity – Board of Trustees	I Cllr	Annual appointment	Clir Allen	Clir Allen

-

	Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2019/20	Appointments / Nominations 2020/21
30	Plymouth Charity Trust	4 Reps	Fixed terms of office for 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Dann	Cllr Dann
				Cllr Deacon	Cllr Deacon
				Mr Andrew	Cllr Downie
				Ford	Mr David
				Mrs Patricia	Salmon
				Nicholson	
31	Plymouth Citizens' Advice Bureau Trustee Board	2 Reps	*	Cabinet member with Portfolio	Cabinet member with Portfolio
				Cllr Aspinall	Cllr Aspinall
32	Plymouth Community Homes – Board of Directors	2 Reps	3 years (reviewed	Cllr Tuohy	Cllr Tuohy
			annual)	Cllr Bridgeman	Cllr Bridgeman
33	Plymouth Drake Foundation – The Community Charity	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Winter	Cllr Winter
				Cllr Rebecca Smith	Cllr Nick Kelly
34	Plymouth Energy Community Limited	l Cllr	*	Cllr Buchan	Cllr Buchan
35	Plymouth Foyer	I Rep	*	Cllr Penberthy	Cllr Penberthy
36	Plymouth Local Access Forum	3 Cllrs	*	Cllr Morris	Cllr Morris
				Cllr Vincent	Cllr Vincent
				Cllr Wheeler	Cllr Wheeler
37	Plymouth Senior Citizens' Forum		*	Cllr Goslin	Cllr Goslin
				Cllr Tuffin	Cllr Tuffin
38	Plymstock United Charity	2 Reps	fixed terms of office for 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr M Leaves	Cllr M Leaves
				Cllr Watkin	Cllr Watkin
39	Plymouth Waterfront Partnership Advisory Board	4 Cllrs	*	Cllr Dann	Cllr Dann
				Clir McDonald	Cllr McDonald
				Cllr Tuffin	Cllr Tuffin
				Vacant	Vacant

Four ward councillors from across St Peter and the Waterfront, Sutton and Mount Gould, and Plymstock Radford Wards

	Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2019/20	Appointments / Nominations 2020/21
40	Relate Plymouth	I Rep	fixed terms of office for 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Hendy	Cllr Hendy
41	SACRE Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education	6 Reps	*	Cllr Mrs Aspinall Cllr Morris Cllr Tuohy Cllr Tuffin Cllr Drean Cllr Mrs Johnson	Cllr Mrs Aspinall Cllr Morris Cllr Tuohy Cllr Tuffin Cllr Drean Cllr Mrs Johnson
42	South West Councils	l Cllr	*	Cllr Evans OBE	Cllr Evans OBE
43	South West Employer's Panel	l Cllr	*	Cllr Pete Smith	Cllr Pete Smith
44	South West Ports Welfare Committee	I Rep	*	Cllr Mrs Aspinall	Cllr Mrs Aspinall
45	South West Regional Flood and Coastal Committee	I Cllr and I Deputy (Cllr)	fixed term of office for 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cabinet member with portfolio Cllr Buchan (Deputy)	Cabinet member with portfolio Cllr Buchan (Deputy)
46	Tamar Estuaries	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Wheeler	Cllr Wheeler
	Consultative Forum			Cllr Buchan	Cllr Buchan
47	Tamerton Foliot United Charities	I Cllr Southway ward Cllr	Fixed Term of office for 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Morris	Cllr Morris
48	Wessex Reserve Force and Cadet Association	l Cllr	Annual Appointment	Cllr Derrick	Cllr Murphy
	Wolseley CEDT	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Tuohy	Cllr Tuohy